MVAC announces softball All Conference

Elkin’s Lilly Robbins was named All Conference for the 2021 season.

Kristian Russell | Elkin Tribune

The Mountain Valley Athletic Conference has announced its 2021 softball All Conference and Honorable Mention recipients. Elkin, East Wilkes, and Starmount all had athletes make the list for this season. West Wilkes was named the 2021 MVAC Champions, and also came away with Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, and Coach of the Year.

MVAC Champions – West Wilkes

Player of the Year – Lily Profitt – West Wilkes

Pitcher of the Year – Lily Profitt – West Wilkes

Coach of the Year – Michael Woodruff – West Wilkes

All Conference

Kenzi Lyall – Alleghany

Taylor Allen – Alleghany

Becka Wonsick – Ashe County

Paige Overcash – Ashe County

Macie Bell – East Wilkes

Jayden Hutchison – East Wilkes

Audrey Jennings – Elkin

Lily Robbins – Elkin

Summer Fontana – Starmount

Emma Greene – Starmount

Morgan Lawson – Starmount

Lily Profitt – West Wilkes

Carly Parsons – West Wilkes

Sophie Nichols – West Wilkes

Kendall Stanley – West Wilkes

Lizzie Church – West Wilkes

Presley Dancy – West Wilkes

Isabelle Curry – Wilkes Central

Christa Walsh – Wilkes Central

Madison Hamby – Wilkes Central

Katie Nichols – Wilkes Central

Honorable Mention

Chloe Pruitt – Alleghany

Megan Brooks – Alleghany

Adeline Bower – Ashe County

Abby Hatley – East Wilkes

Kali Cook – East Wilkes

Kyleigh Price – Elkin

Bailey Copeland – Elkin

Layken Mathis – Starmount

Bella Stewart – Starmount

Kasey Triplette – West Wilkes

Jayla Fisher – West Wilkes

Chloe Edwards – North Wilkes

Charity Hutchison – North Wilkes

Saleen Miller – Wilkes Central

Sydney Ferguson – Wilkes Central